My Favourite Things

FB_IMG_1442054838746

Dewdrops on cobwebs and black coloured kittens

Bright orange pumpkins and fingerless mittens

Brown crispy leaves and a bat on the wing

These are a few of my favourite things

Coffins in crypts and the dead long forgotten

Vampires and glampires and zombies gone rotten

Wild witches fly with the moon as they sing

These are a few of our favourite things

Girls in black dresses with deathly pale faces,

Ghosts that will stalk you in haunted, dark places

Blazing hot summers that turn into fall

These are my very best things one and all

When the wolf howls, at the full moon

When I’m feeling sad

I simply remember it’s Halloween soon,

And then I don’t feel so bad

Leave a Reply

